Friday, September 1, 2023

Welcome, The Cousin Pact! Book 14 of The Spectra Books

 Today is the day!

The Cousin Pact is now officially published!

At one point, The Cousin Pact was going to be the first Spectra Crown Tale because it introduces you to so many of the other characters. The original idea of the Spectra Crown Tales was that different fairytale characters would interact with one another, often as siblings or cousins. Each book focuses on one or two, but they all interact and move in and out of each others' story. The Cousin Pact ended up being third in the series, but you'll have fun meeting the twelve (dancing) princesses, including:

Beauty and the Beast and Sleeping Beauty, the main characters of the previous two books

Sleeping Beauty's sisters: Snow White, The Six Swans' sister (or cousin, in this case), The Tinderbox's princess, and Puss in Boots.

As for the others... well, I won't spoil all of them, but Little Red Riding Hood gets her red cloak in The Cousin Pact, and the princess from The Boy Who Kept a Secret meets her love interest.

Bonus points if you can spot all of them on this cover!

The Cousin Pact, book 3 in this series, focuses on a new character, a soldier who hates violence. One of the twelve dancing princesses stole the royal scepter and is kidnapping the others, and our soldier must discover who it is... but his heart keeps getting in the way. This story was inspired by my sister-in-law, who challenged our family to write a mystery!

All formats (paperback, ebook, and kindle vella) are now published!

The Spectra World master maps!

  Summer is here! It's the perfect time to explore somewhere new! Sure, that might include a physical location, but I for one hope to ex...